Student Success Collaborative Awards


Student Success Collaborative Awards


This is the ninth year in a row that EAB has recognized outstanding achievements in student success. Awardees are chosen from among the colleges, universities, and individuals that use Navigate, EAB’s student success management system, or Starfish, the student success platform EAB acquired in 2021.

“Students, faculty, and campus staff have become savvier with respect to combining both online and in-person student support services,” said EAB President of Technology, Scott Schirmeier. “The winners of EAB’s 2022 Student Success Collaborative Awards are leading the way in rethinking the student support model and using technology in creative ways to keep students on track to graduate.”

Read on to see this year's award winners, past award winners, and award descriptions.

Congratulations to our 2022 winners:

Technology Pioneer Award:


Bakersfield College


Pepperdine University

Return on Education Award:


South Puget Sound Community College


Lynn University

Collaborative Citizen Award:


Ramapo College of New Jersey


Texas Southern University

Excellence in Technology Administration Award:


John W. Ellenberger, Programmer/Analyst – Starfish Consultant, Penn State University


Pooja Agarwal, EAB Navigate App Administrator, Key Trainer & Data Analyst, University of Wisconsin – Green Bay

Visionary Leadership Award:


Dr. Jose Aviles, Vice President for Enrollment Management, Louisiana State University

CONNECTEDness Award:


Winthrop University


York Technical College

Past winners

  • Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Sierra College
  • Marshall University
  • Washburn University
  • Trident Technical College
  • Baylor University
  • Colorado Community College System
  • Mercy College
  • West Virginia University
  • Tuskegee University
  • University of North Carolina at Pembroke
  • Perimeter College at Georgia State University
  • California State University – Fullerton
  • State University of New York at Albany
  • University of South Alabama
  • East Kentucky University
  • Middle Tennessee State University
  • Pacific Union College
  • University of the District of Columbia
  • Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
  • National Louis University
  • Broward College
  • University of Delaware
  • Cerro Coso Community College
  • Elizabeth City State University
  • Samford University
  • University of Northern Colorado
  • Southern Illinois University
  • Jessica Bucher, Tarleton State University
  • Dolores Radlo, Lasell University
  • Janice Stubbs, Broward College
  • Stacey Moore, York Technical College
  • Lisa Matye Edwards, Arapahoe Community College
  • Elizabeth Lambert, Keuka College
  • Stacey Bradley, University of South Carolina
  • Shawn Utley, Wiregrass Community College
  • Melissa Boog, Salisbury University
  • Thomas Enders, California State University – Long Beach
  • Andy Alt, Bowling Green State University
  • Southeastern Wisconsin Moon Shot Region (University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, Carthage College, Milwaukee Area Technical College, University of Wisconsin – Parkside)
  • Old Dominion University

Award types

Technology Pioneer Award

An institution that is on the leading edge when it comes to use of EAB Student Success technology. This can include participating as an alpha partner in new tools and modules, and/or using their platform in an innovative way.

Return on Education Award

An institution that has driven significant and measurable results/ROI as a part of their EAB Student Success partnership. Quantifiable results are an essential component of this award.

Collaborative Citizen Award

An institution that selflessly shares their practices and approaches to student success and strives to help their peers succeed. This can include participation in collaborative events, prospect-facing marketing opportunities, crediting EAB at industry conferences, etc.

Excellence in Technology Administration Award

An individual who has shown exceptional dedication to improving their technology configurations & best practices, and who goes above and beyond in their commitment to student success through the help of EAB technology and contributing to the strength of their tech admin peer community.

Visionary Leadership Award

An individual who has helped their institution see significant, positive change through, for example: data-informed strategy-setting, staff engagement successful reorganizations, perseverance in the face of significant challenges, etc.


An institution that builds relationships across institution types, connecting community colleges, four-year schools, and the broader higher education community.

More on student success management

Navigating the Recovery

Read EAB's white paper for our recommendations on how to respond to three pandemic ripple effects on student success.

EAB asks you to accept cookies for authorization purposes, as well as to track usage data and for marketing purposes. To get more information about these cookies and the processing of your personal information, please see our Privacy Policy. Do you accept these cookies and the processing of your personal information involved?